Tuesday, December 1, 2015

2015 Christmas Season Events



Friday, December 4 
Bring items for Children’s Shopping Day to the Lounge for transport to King Ferry
Saturday, December 5 
Christmas in Aurora Bake Sale in the Lounge 10:00am till gone. Benefits SCCS School Nurses’ fund. See full Christmas in Aurora schedule here.
Decorate the Sanctuary at 10:30am
Sunday, December 6 
Second Sunday in Advent (no communion) 10:30am service
Wednesday, December 9 
Cookies and Carols Bring 3 dozen cookies for baskets for shut-ins and Sing favorite Christmas Carols with the Good Shepherd congregation in the Lounge. 7:00pm
Sunday, December 13 
Third Sunday in Advent 10:30am service
Tuesday, December 15 
Discussion with Karpinski, Stapleton & Tehan PC on legal aspects at the End of Life in Lounge at 6:30pm
Friday, December 18 
Community Christmas Pageant in the Sanctuary at 7:30pm
Sunday, December 20
Lessons and Carols at 10:30am followed by a dish to pass meal to welcome our interim Pastor Bryan Bedell and his wife, Marion
Thursday, December 24 
Christmas Eve Service in the Sanctuary at 7:30pm

All are welcome to these events.

No comments: